How YTT took away the fun from my practice. 

When I first started practicing yoga it was due to curiosity to help with body weight training. 
The more I began to practice the more I enjoyed it. I didn’t know the names of any of the poses, I didn’t know the correct alignments and I didn’t care.
If I was holding a pose correctly I just didn’t care, I move my body to the positions I wanted and didn’t care if it was wrong. I lost myself in my breath and my movement. 
Then I learned the alignment needed to hold poses “correctly” I learned the importance of pelvis alignment and correct positioning for the spine. 
Yes the more I learned the more I realised the importance of correct alignment for my own safety, but I’ve become to much in my head and not enough in my heart. 
So for now my practice is more on my own internal struggle, to balance knowledge and passion. To find my “Sthira & Sukha” 

Leave a Reply

